Roaring Fork School District Re-1 (RFSD) is comprised of 12 schools in the Roaring Fork Valley serving the communities of Glenwood Springs, Basalt and Carbondale within the counties of Garfield, Eagle and Pitkin in the state of Colorado. The district has four elementary schools (Glenwood Springs Elementary, Sopris Elementary, Crystal River Elementary), three middle schools (Glenwood Springs Middle School, Carbondale Middle School, Basalt Middle School), four high schools (Glenwood Springs High School, Roaring Fork High School, Bridges High School, Basalt High School) and one charter school (Carbondale Community School) located in Carbondale.